On the Road

IMG_0409

I tried reading On the Road, but I just couldn’t get into it. Maybe it’s because I never got past the part where Sal gets off that truck with all the hitchhikers. Sounds interesting, right? Maybe I need to wait more, wait for him to make good friends and develop deeper bonds with the characters I have yet to encounter.I guess it‘s time to dig out On the Road again, because this time, Salis me. By that I mean, I’m on the road, minus the LSD, the jazz, and the Beats! I’m on a new adventure, a cross-country expedition. Full of tangy spices and exotic explorations.

I’m on the train…with my mom. This is not On the Road. This is The Guilt Trip.

I’m not going to bore you with all the pit stops, for, we don’t even get out. And if you have restless leg syndrome, good luck. If you’re a cross-country runner, buena suerte. You’re stuck.

I guess I could do laps here and there, laps about the train from one car to the next. But people wouldn’t like me, and it’s hard enough to be liked as is. I have no problem staring at a computer screen and blogging cross-country. Beats running!

Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles

7 thoughts on “On the Road

  1. Pingback: Space-time traveler | Thriving Pessimist...

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Taking A Roadtrip | My Daily Prompt Blog

  3. Pingback: Train stories | Vivir, que no es poco

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | prettywitgla33es

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

