Uh Oh SpaghettiOs

Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book

I’m slightly more awake now than I was ten hours ago. But that’s another story. By the way, who’s gonna write my story? In response to the Daily Prompt, who do I want to be my biographer?

Stephanie Meyer. Yeah, I said that.

She’ll make my life a lot more exciting than it really is.

If I date a Caucasian with especially pale skin, he’s gonna be a vampire. He’s gonna want my blood. It’s going to be a bestseller.

Sure there will be dull parts. Sure there will be me boiling pasta and my clueless dad microwaving a can of Spaghetti-O’s. But then there will be my Caucasian boyfriend. Which means he’s a vampire.

Of course the biography will begin with the kitchen scene. Isn’t that how all the Twilights begin? Correct me if I’m wrong. It’s been a while since I was hormonal.I just seem to remember a lot of pasta mixed with a lot of blood. Not red sauce.

Actually, the only reason Stephanie Meyer came to mind is because I’m…reading a Twilight? No no no, don’t worry about me. I already got the health insurance premium. Right now my temperature is cooling off. I should be healthy in a week.

No, but seriously, I’m reading Eclipse because I need to practice my Spanish. I read a paragraph or two in English and ditto en español. It’s kind of nice. It makes even the worst books readable.

Okay, I admit. I might be enjoying the cheesiness. (Did I just say that?)

What I mean is, I like the mind-boggling exercise of translating. I can feel it boosting my vocabulary. Yeah, that’s right. Eclipse is boosting my vocabulary. Mind you, it’s in my second language. So yeah, it is boosting my vocabulary.

That is why, Steph, if you’re reading this blog post, I would like to request that you write my biography. On one condition: you write it in Spanish. That way I might read it.

3 thoughts on “Uh Oh SpaghettiOs

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

