Strangers on a Plane

Daily Prompt: Stranger in a Strange Land

On a plane I met a stranger.

Here’s a short list of some of the things he did during the plane ride:

1. Took my water bottle out of my backpack when Mom complained she was thirsty.

2. Unbuckled his seat belt when we were descending. “If we crash, we crash.”

3. Ate an entire family size bag of potato chips.

4. Showed me pictures on his iPhone of his trip in Mexico.

5. Played Sudoku out of Sky Mall Magazine.

I think we can stop right there. We hold these truths to be self-evident that this guy needed a book.

7 thoughts on “Strangers on a Plane

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Stranger in a Strange Land | In Love With The Lord Poetry and Prose

  2. Pingback: Stranger in a Strange Land: One Of My All Time, Favourite Novels | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: The trip before the trip | I Didn't Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Stranger in a Strange Land | flow of my soul

  5. Pingback: Where Nobody Knows Me! | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing

  6. Pingback: Getting to know you | I'm alive

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

