Where the Deer and the Antelope Play

Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home

When I’m sick, I don’t want to be a nomad. Seems obvious, right? When phlegm dances down my chin, when my ears snap crackle pop Rice Krispie, and when my nose is stuffed beyond belief, snapchatting photos of the Eiffel Tower is the last thing I want to do. The point is, when I’m sick, all I want to do is curl up in a ball and read…assuming the complimentary chicken noodle soup will be provided. Otherwise, I don’t want to be sick.

6 thoughts on “Where the Deer and the Antelope Play

  1. Pingback: Nomadic Life? Maybe In A Different Age | Black and White Heart

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home | flow of my soul

  3. Pingback: Love is home | Life is great

  4. Pingback: Listening to the little voices in my head: ‘there’s no place like home…’ | 3rdculturechildren

  5. phlegm–hard to to spell.. And yucky to see in print. I hope this post doesn’t men you’re not feeling well.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

