The Life and Times of your Typical Target Shopper

Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up

Perhaps I read the prompt wrong. I guess I don’t feel like casting the movie of my life. It seems too obvious. It would feature me, myself, and Irene. Or possibly my roommate and the people down the hall. Regardless, I’d prefer to tell you about my life.

Today was the third day of class. Yawn.

That’s what they want you to think!

It was enthralling, actually! Let me give y’all the rundown:

Monday: Hebrew and Music.

Tuesday: nada except for a Target run with my roommate

Wednesday: First Year Seminar mixed with Music, yet again

It’s weird. I’m not always the smartest of the pack in a discussion-based class like I was in high school. And I kind of like that. I promise I will rise to the challenge and do my college homework and study my brains out. Yet I also enjoy learning from my peers, who are friendly, enthusiastic, and sharp as a pin.

So my life goes like this: I enter college. Just a small town girl. I hang out with friends. I eat vegan muffins from my roommate. And I make Target runs. Also, there’s this thing called studying. Better start doing that. For the drama and the climax and the film noir, see me after Christmas. For now it’s smooth sailing.

5 thoughts on “The Life and Times of your Typical Target Shopper

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready for your Close-Up | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Are you really ready for this? | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

