If I Had Gone to Color Wars

Daily Prompt: Regrets, I’ve Had a Few

Note: Each residence hall has a different color. We fight one another in barbaric games and are awarded prizes, much like in an old school coliseum.

If I had gone to Color Wars, my life would be different. I would be happy. I wouldn’t have studied my Hebrew. By which I mean, I would have been happy. I would have pulled off a win for my wonderful residence hall. We would have defeated all the other residence halls. We would have been champions. And I know how it feels to be a champion. I once was one. Back in high school. Now I’m in new territory. Unfamiliar grounds. If I had gone to Color Wars, my life would be different.

4 thoughts on “If I Had Gone to Color Wars

  1. nice to think about the different paths our lives could take, if we chose different options………
    appears to be good material for creative writing

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Regrets, I’ve had a few | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Regrets, I’ve Had a Few | flow of my soul

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

