Antici…pation!

Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time

My hectic Thursdays are by no means your hectic Thursdays or Tuesdays or Mondays. But this Thursday was a particularly stressful sea of excitement.

Ran two miles at 11. Showered at 12. Lost my key and ID somewhere in between.

Here’s how it played out: “Shelly wait, I don’t have my key,” I say to her as she left the dormitory.

“Sorry, I gotta go.” She was probably late for class or something. Understandable.

I couldn’t do anything about the situation now because I had two classes stacked right on top of each other like flapjacks. I stressed and fretted and had Shelly look around the room with me for the ID and key when she returned.  She even texted me during one of my breaks. Mind you, she texted me in Espanol: “No esta en tu mochila.” Great, it wasn’t in my bag from Mexico.

I returned to Academic Commons to find my T.A., who greeted me with a smile and said that he returned the ID and key to the front desk. Now I was off to concert band!

Then Shelly and I went to CVS and Subway. But the real excitement hadn’t happened until somewhere after 9:00. A friend of mine came running and screaming down the hall, her heart pounding with anticipation: “Guess what? Klaine is getting back together!”

Yes, my weekly excitement is the Glee update.

10 thoughts on “Antici…pation!

  1. Pingback: The Enthralling Passing of Time | Sogna Grandezza

  2. Pingback: The Apocalypse that Never Was… | The Arkside of Thought

  3. Pingback: The Apocalypse that Never Was… | The Arkside of Thought

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: A waiter’s perception of time: | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: SORROW’S REFLECTION | hastywords

  8. Pingback: Time After Time | ღ Think. Speak. Tryst. ღ

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

