?

Daily Prompt: On the Road

I’m still unsure of how to pause my chaotic college life and where I want to travel. I do know that I’m going to the city for a bit. So excited to return to my homeland (i.e. Carnegie Deli).  So thrilled to see my brother, my parents, my cousins, my grandparentals, and my aunt and uncle.

But it’s funny you mentioned it. I just got out of Hebrew class. We Google Earth-ed (if that is a verb) cities in Israel and learned Israeli slang that pertains to different regions and cities.

I’m starting to really enjoy the class. My only concern is whether to take Hebrew or Spanish next semester. Spanish isn’t something I want to lose because I’ve studied it for so long, and my Hebrew skills are far from where my Spanish is at. But I’m really enjoying my Hebrew class. Decisions, decisions. And if I study Hebrew , then who knows? Birthright?

I’m just thrilled to get off campus, to explore the city once again, to chow down some Kosher-style food, to go shopping, to see a musical or two.

“Gar” in Hebrew means to live. I’m excited to do some of that.

6 thoughts on “?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Road | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Off the Road | The Silver Leaf Journal

  3. Pingback: Where in the world is Rob’s Surf Report? | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: Travel with me #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

